Search Retailer Search Canadian City

   Canadian Appliance Source

56 Reviews

Toronto Location:

120 Cartwright Ave,
Toronto ON, M6A1V2

416-782-5900

Mississauga Location:

600 Matheson Blvd West
Mississauga, ON L5R4B8
416-782-5900

www.canadianappliance.ca


VN:F [1.8.7_1070]
Rating: 5.4/10 (17 votes cast)
Canadian Appliance Source5.41017

















Reviews for Canadian Appliance Source

56 Reviews so far


  1. By Lidia D. on December 15, 201512:32 pm

    I am very happy with their service; Daniel the sales person was very nice and helpful. Still waiting on their delivery though.


  2. By Sana on September 11, 20152:51 am

    Bought a GE dishwasher bought from Canadian Appliances Ottawa last week, Dan who helped us was very polite and nice person. But when I picked up the product yesterday and installed yesterday to discover that it’s leaking from the back (middle part) on the first trial -Damaged- and constated also that the toekick is missing.I went to return the product today to the store and the store manager (Robar) was very polite and promised to have it returned tomorrow. We do not want to keep this dishwasher, broken even before starting to use it. let`s wait and see what will happen…


  3. By Azim and Rozmina on September 4, 20155:33 pm

    After shopping around we went to Canadian Appliance Source in Toronto. Ajay
    Chibber was very helpful in showing the products with great knowledge, flexible in price and we felt very comfortable with questions answered by returning phone call as well. Delivery was punctual with your choice of day submitting on line. We would recommend this place anytime.


  4. By Jim Otar on July 28, 20156:13 pm

    We needed all new appliances for our condo. After seeing the positive reviews here, my we went there. We dealt with the salesman Adip there. He was great, gave good advice.

    Delivered on schedule, good experience. I would definitely go there again.


  5. By Eugene on July 13, 20159:23 pm

    I went by CAS recently to purchase all new appliances for my kitchen and laundry, and had a great experience with Angelo, the sales associate. He had a very extensive knowledge base about each product, and spent a good amount of time explaining the pros and cons of each. He answered any questions that we had, and I was very satisfied with the products that we purchased. We were very satisfied with the pricing as well, especially for the grade of appliances that we left with. Overall, I am very happy with the quality of service and product, and would definitely recommend it to family and friends.


  6. By Frank Milligan on June 23, 20153:27 pm

    Came upon Canadian Appliance by luck.
    We bought a complete set of kitchen appliances (Thermador)
    Our sales person was Daniel and he is very professional
    and knowledgeable, not pushy but very helpful.
    After giving discounts offered by the store and the manufacturer,
    he called later to tell us that we where getting a further discount from the factory.
    I would highly recommend shopping at the store.
    Ask for Daniel


  7. By Nick and Susan on May 9, 201510:09 am

    Exceptionally positive experience! Great prices and superb service from Alex at the Ottawa Canadian Appliance Source store. We purchased a full kitchen plus washer/dryer high end appliances and literally saved thousands of dollars. No other competitor could even come close to CAS prices. Having done the entire purchase by phone (never visited the store or met our sales rep, Alex, in person), I initially didn’t have high expectations re service. I was completely wrong. Alex treated us with exceptional professionalism, courtesy, respect and promptness in getting back to us with info, to answer our voicemails, or to follow up on any questions we had. Furthermore, he proved very knowledgeable – he knew his products well and offered excellent advice re product choices, options, and warranties that we followed and, as a result, have been extremely pleased with. Overall, our experience was nothing but exceptional and we’ve recommended CAS to all our friends. To Alex – a sincere thanks for your superb service and support!


  8. By Paul and Valrena on April 21, 201511:06 pm

    We ordered and received a Whirlpool Range. It was on sale from
    PRICE: $1,449.99 CAD
    41% Off (Ends Apr. 21) -$600.99 CAD
    OUR PRICE: $849.00 CAD
    Cart Coupon Discount – Click Here
    Additional in-store discounts

    What a great deal on a beautiful range.
    The topper was the delivery guys Paul and Nelson. Polite, respectful professional and helpful. Thank you for being the best delivery crew we have ever had.


  9. By Leigh M. on March 9, 201510:14 pm

    Ajay did a great job in helping me with the purchase of 4 appliances. He gave good advice and was very patient with my questions. Great prices on the appliances but especially the GE gas range!! 1000 less than Home Depot and Lowes!! Thanks Ajay!!


  10. By VIKTOR TOTH on March 8, 20155:01 pm

    If you are looking for great prices for appliances in Toronto don’t go too far, Canadian Appliance Source gets you everything you want for your budget.
    I just bought the second appliance from this company, and they beat any price in the area.
    So far so good!


  11. By Janis Booth on February 18, 201510:39 pm

    I just wanted to say that, though the Danby experience of a freestanding upright fridge whose compressor failed after 14 months( never buy a Danby, I can only say how pleased and conscientious in dealing with the matter over Christmas, the customer service lady, Katelyn, who dealt with us was over the two months we were trying to sort the matter out was, she was a kindly and totally committed person. I cannot praise her enough. The original fridge which we bought for its features was discontinued and the substitute was a much inferior and cheaper model. We eventually replaced it with Frigidaire. Thank you Katelyn. your are a peach.


  12. By Douglas J Walker on February 14, 20158:02 pm

    I have been trying to register my new washer/dryer combo on line but I have yet to find where to go. The product registration card gives my http://www.frigidaire.ca but there is nowhere on this site that says”register here”. would you place help me out with my problem ASAP.

    HAVE A GREAT DAY.
    Douglas J. Walker


  13. By Lavin and Vie on February 9, 20154:45 pm

    Great experience, large selection of items, best prices.
    I will definitely come back again.


  14. By John V on February 4, 20157:58 pm

    We recently purchased our entire kitchen appliances from Canadian Appliance Source in Toronto. The deal was good, but the salesman Ravi Kohli, made it even better.
    Everything was delivered on time and without any defects.
    We’d like to thank the Toronto store team, and personally Mr. Ravi for an exceptional service.


  15. By Katy on February 1, 201511:31 pm

    We had an amazing experience at Canadian Appliance source. We were greeted by Ajay when we arrived and he was soooo helpful!! He answered all of our questions and ended up finding us an amazing deal on our gas slide in range. We will definitely be shopping here again and would recommend this store to everyone! Be sure to ask for Ajay when you get there!


  16. By Megan on January 7, 20152:13 am

    Had great experience shopping at this store. Very knowledgable sales person by name of Joseph was helping us. He gave us great deal on dishwasher and dryer . I was quite please with his level of courtesy . I highly recommend this store. I would defenitly go back for more items


  17. By Frederico on January 7, 20152:13 am

    My wife and I purchased a very nice vacuum and a fridge at Canada Appliance Store and are satisfied with the purchase. I found the best price and quality for my purchases. The salesman whose name was JOSEPH was very welcoming and warm. He helped us make the right choice.


  18. By Frank on January 7, 20152:07 am

    I visited the Canadian Appliance Source in September 2014 and was helped by JOSEPH who was very patient and was able to provide me with some good info to make a decision on my purchase. We are very satisfied with our purchase and would definitely go back. Thanks JOSEPH.


  19. By yong hwang on January 7, 20151:14 am

    Great show room , great service,,,,
    When I select cooktop, the sale assist was really excellent., The price was very good too.
    I would back again this store , and this sales,,,, Thank uou…


  20. By ian whittaker on January 6, 20158:59 pm

    I am usually buying appliances for my clients from different retailers. I met Adib at Canadian Appliance Source in Toronto location in April and I am so impressed with his service that every month I buy 1-2 full kitchen appliances sets from him and have stopped dealing with other retailers. He is so prompt in delivering that I do not need to say why he is such a great sale person. There is no doubt that the prices are also impressive. Best wishes


  21. By Kam on January 4, 201510:03 pm

    after looking on line and trying to find the best washer and dryer for my house I called the store and I spk to (JOSEPH), he asked me all the right questions and I was very pleased with his knowledge of the product the last detail we needed to take care of was the date for our delivery.all together a very pleasant experience I would recomand this company.


  22. By Naz on January 4, 20154:57 pm

    We went there to purchase a stove we had a little knowledge about the products but luckily we were greeted by Joseph who showed us all the options and different models and price range. I have to say we were so impressed and felt so comfortable that at the end of our discussion we took his advise and purchased a stove that matched all our needs and best of all he assured us that this is the best price in the market


  23. By Nick I. on December 26, 20144:07 pm

    Review for Canadian Appliance Source, Ottawa

    After shopping for high-end appliances within Ottawa, I contacted Canadian Appliance Source in Ottawa and chatted with Alex. He provided us exceptionally professional and friendly service as well as excellent and VERY competitive prices. Without doubt, Alex was the hardest working salesperson we dealt with in Ottawa. In addition to responding promptly to our needs and questions, he suggested excellent alternatives to our appliance selections and did significant research on his own to ensure we purchased the products that best met our needs. We ended up purchasing what we needed at prices no other Ottawa appliance store could match with the most courteous service we could ask for – and all this by phone!!! Extremely pleased with CAS!!


  24. By JAMES G. from OSHAWA on December 24, 201410:37 pm

    Never have I experienced a better sales person than Ravi Kohli at the Toronto store of Canadian Appliance Source.He saved me thousands of dollars on a large appliance buy.Samsung Fridge,Washer and Dryer.Bosch Dishwasher.Ge Profile Gas Stove and matching Microwave Range Hood.He kept me informed about my order right up to delivery.Had a problem with the washer dryer pedestals being to big for my laundry room.Ravi took care of the return and money back plus made sure the proper stacking kit was ready for me at the warehouse.I could not have asked for better no hassle sales and delivery throughout my purchase.I wish more stores were like Canadian Appliance Source and Salesman Ravi Kohli

    Go See Ravi tell him James sent you!


  25. By John Seretis on November 24, 201411:39 pm

    I bought 3 refrigerators and an upright freezer from Canadian Appliance Source this year, and was very satisfied with the products, prices, and service I received. The sales associate (Angelo) was very helpful, taking the time to help me find the right appliance for my needs and budget. Delivery thereafter was quick and easy. I would definitely recommend Canadian Appliance Source to friends. Thank you Angelo.


  26. By Mel on September 26, 20144:22 pm

    I bought my kitchen and laundry appliances from Canadian Appliance Source. The sales, Angelo, was really nice. He got me a good deal and the services were great! I would definitely recommend him.


  27. By Ken and Pam on July 8, 20145:18 pm

    We highly recommend Canadian Appliance Source. We purchased new kitchen appliances with a price for the package significantly lower than anywhere else. The delivery men were great and it went very smoothly. The range we chose unfortunately caused much grief with an oven that stopped working so many times it had to be replaced. Again great delivery. Again this brand oven kept breaking down; the last straw was in the middle of cooking the Christmas turkey. Gil was very helpful in getting this range returned. Angelo did a great job in recommending another range to us. And they price matched! Again the delivery men were great. Our next purchase will definitely be with Canadian Appliance Source. Thanks to the whole team.


  28. By Hussam Mikhael on May 30, 20143:50 pm

    Great Prices, honest service, nice showroom, professional sales team, definitely I will recommend them.


  29. By Judy L. on May 20, 20147:33 pm

    Went to Canadian Appliance Source to pick up a new range hood. While we were there, we thought we would check out the dishwashers. We already knew which dishwasher we wanted. Sales representative Adib Narang gave us a price for the dishwasher we found very reasonable for the brand. He was also knowledgeable about the different model features. Placing the order with Adib was very quick and we were able to take the dishwasher home with us immediately. The whole process took about 15 minutes. I would definitely go back to Canadian Appliance Source and use Adib again. The prices are definitely better than Sears and other online retailers. And they seem to have the best selection in mid-range appliances for the best prices.


  30. By Cheryl Burkett on March 4, 201410:21 pm

    Excellent service. Got a great deal on a dishwasher. Delivered quickly. The contractor they recommended that came out to disconnect the old dishwasher and hook up the new one (Shane) was absolutely fantastic. Very happy with the service.


  31. By Stratfords on February 3, 20147:10 pm

    Warm gratitude from Joe and Carole Stratford of 165 The Kingsway for the safe delivery of our Amana washing machine this morning, and removal of the old. We’d had some apprehension about our narrower than-ideal side entrance, but all went well, though the lads did have to remove and reinstall the door. No complaints or sighs from them and they did a completely satisfactory job. Impressive, too was their backing of the truck into (again) a narrow driveway, made the more so by a mountain of snow and ice. We didn’t think they’d manage it.Thank you all,and no doubt we’ll be repeat customers.


  32. By Therese from Caledon Easst on April 29, 20137:38 pm

    Got a great deal on a Samsung Fridge RFG237ACRS way way lower than the competition. Did all my research online and called Canadian Appliance Sales Dept a few times with questions about which fridge would best suit my needs. They were polite and helpful even though I was not yet ready to make my decision. I took a chance buying a big ticket item like this online and dropped my order. I was not disappointed, totally hassle free, great customer service and prompt delivery. They were very fair to me over some minor damage to my doorway when my old fridge was removed and credited those removal charges without a hassle. Very good shopping experience and beats the competition both in price and excellent customer service.


  33. By Bethany L on February 4, 20138:07 pm

    I am so glad I listened to my contractor and made my large purchase with canadian appliance source. He said that his previous clients purchased there and they were so impressed with the quality of service. I actually paid them a visit because the website was so clean, easy to use and helpful and the prices were shockingly good. Came down to the store on cartwright and I was so pleased with the friendliness of the staff. My husband commented right away that he liked that the sales rep because… read more he was nice knowledgable but not pushy. It’s hard for us to clearly choose when We feel that the salesman is being too pushy for commission or for whatever other reason. We felt really co for table knowing that we got the best products for our needs and we were informed of the current jennair promotion that we didn’t even count on, how fun is that!! We ended up spending $2000 less than we budgeted for! Thanks Gladwyn! Delivery and instillation just came yesterday and the personnel was also well trained and polite and did a great job being careful not to damage anything. I tipped more generously than I usually do. we felt that We should pass on this experience to others who are in the market for appliances who value customer service but love getting a good deal at the same time. Thanks guys, I will definitely we back when my laundry pair finally dies!


  34. By Moishe on December 25, 20129:08 pm

    I purchased a fridge from cdn appliance source website. The experience was excellent. The website is very clear informative .i.e dimemsions, features, and easy to navigate. We got a great price and great value. We made our order online and the fridge was delivered on time as expected. We also received emails letting us know where it was holding in the process until we received it. The delivery people were courteous and they also removed our existing dead fridge which was very helpful. I just referred my Mother and she bought at range, also very satisfied.


  35. By Mel F on April 1, 20128:33 pm

    Very pleased with the service and knowledge of the sales team. Delivery came on time as promised. My last appliance purchase was with Sears, and canadian appliance source definitely surpassed them with price and service. I am happy i chose to purchase here.


  36. By Linda on March 19, 20121:33 am

    What a great store! Tons of staff, great service and pricing. I was not expecting the size if this company. Really big place with a super efficient operation. I like shopping at stores like these where the owner is there and very passionate about his products and service. I couldnt help but recomend these guys.


  37. By Joe K on March 8, 20123:31 pm

    Bought a new Kitchenaid dishwasher from Canadian Appliance. The pricing was $350 less than Sears and probably the best I could find in the GTA.

    The sales guy “Alan” was okay. Pretty knowledgeable, but seemed disinterested as his computer was more interesting than I was that day.

    Showroom has a ton of stuff in it to choose from. I had to wait a few days for the dishwasher to come in, but it was in when then said, although I had to call them to find out if it had come in.

    I was a little miffed that they hadn’t mentioned the required compression fitting that I would need for that dishwasher. After a trip to the Home Depot get that I was good to go.

    Overall, pretty good. They would be great if they paid attention to the little details for their customers, instead of vice versa.


  38. By Nick on October 29, 20114:29 pm

    Ordered the Samsung RFG237ACRS Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator from Canadian Appliance Source, on-line. Received a call within 48 hours to schedule delivery. Item arrived as planned. The delivery team was professional and helpful and I am extremely satisfied with the overall experience. The service when combined with the price which was almost $650 lower than Future Shop even after factoring in delivery and removal cost of the old fridge, made this an exceptional deal. They also sent me a FREE 7″ portable DVD player. The refrigerator looks great and everything is as per the manufacturer’s specifications. Thanks!


  39. By Shawn on June 23, 20113:45 pm

    Just ordered a full Kitchenaid suite from Canadian Appliance Source. We were extremely pleased with their level of professionalism and customer service. Their staff was friendly and supremely knowledgeable which made the choosing so much easier. Products were delivered on time as specified and the delivery men were very pleasant and did their job in a timely fashion. I feel we did a smart thing by going with Canadian Appliance Source for our purchase because we got the best prices and didn’t have do compromise with service. I will most definitely recommend them. Thank you Jason


  40. By josh on December 25, 20107:47 pm

    Great Prices, honest service, nice showroom, easy delivery. What more can you ask for?


  41. By R. Peterson on November 26, 20105:03 pm

    Had an excellent experience purchasing from Canadian Appliance Source. Customer service was great. I was dealing with Daniel who was professional and helpful. This company had the lowest prices that I’ve come across. I was planning on purchasing from the US with their better pricing, but in the end I went with shopping Canadian because their prices were low enough and I didn’t have to deal with no warranty coverage had I purchased it across the border. It was a $10,000 order so they included free delivery and I also received a free LCD TV and a portable DVD player which I have saved to give away as Christmas presents to family members. Love our new appliances. I would definitely shop at Canadian Appliance Source again and would recommend them highly.


  42. By gordon on November 18, 20104:03 pm

    Had an AWFUL experience with these guys; ordered a washer and dryer online in october and three weeks later still hadn’t heard anything from them regarding delivery….we called them and they told us that the dryer was in but the washer wasn’t, it was coming in the next day and would be delivered within the next two business days. Three days later, we still hadn’t heard from them so we called again and were told that the washer was actually indefinitely back ordered and we should choose another model.
    The following day we were contacted for delivery and were placed on hold for 23 minutes before being told that the guy who arranges delivery was on lunch and we would have to call back.
    we called back and we placed on hold for another 7 minutes before being disconnected.
    called again and were told we could have delivery the following morning between 9:00am – 11:00am. They just needed to swipe the credit card…..
    but this was a gift from someone to us, we don’t have their credit card, and why do you need to swipe the card if it’s already been paid for online over three weeks ago?
    Well, they won’t deliver it without swiping a card (I guess they missed the obvious fact that the billing address and shipping address were different).
    We were then told that they could not cancel the order because the items were in the warehouse already. Nice, eh?
    So, we are all consequently in laundry limbo and the customer service reps and the manager seemed quite content to keep it that way.
    When calling back a final time to speak to the manager, we were quite rudely told that if we wanted to cancel the order we could. They did not try to resolve the issues, and didn’t seem to want to even bother.


  43. By J.S.F on October 6, 20105:27 pm

    Positive experience overall.

    *Sales team were knowledgeable and informative

    *Prices were very competitive

    *Communication was decent (when I called they always answered within 2 minutes wait)

    *Delivery went as scheduled and problem free.

    *Up to date technologically. Received my invoice via Email instantly and was able to refer back to it at any time.

    I would rate Canadian Appliance Source an 8 out of 10.


  44. By Donna and Rick on October 6, 20105:22 pm

    Drove all the way from Hamilton to order my washer and dryer from Canadian Appliance Source because of their great pricing. I’ve shopped around and they came in the cheapest by $50! I even asked for a discount because I was ordering a high end Steam Whirlpool washer and dryer and they took off another $40! I really like the sales reps relaxed attitude and I didn’t feel like they were so aggressive and pushy. Got my appliances delivered within the week. When ordering my next appliances I will most certainly go back to Canadian Appliance.


  45. By Meryll and Pete on October 6, 20105:14 pm

    Had a really positive experience with Canadian Appliance Source! Ordered my full Jenn Air kitchen from them. The products were delivered the day after we went to closing which was the exact day scheduled. I was thrilled with their prices and their organization. This company is very high tech and everything is computerized which I like. I had ordered last year a washer dryer from another local company and my experience there was not the same. I will definitely recommend them to all of you who will be reading this and to all my friends and coworkers.
    Ps. Thanks Mike for your assistance.


  46. By Monna from Richmond Hill on August 9, 20103:04 pm

    I’ve been so thrilled with the service of Canadian Appliance Source. Their prices were the cheapest I’ve found in Canada. I wasn’t expecting much from them in terms of service only because their prices were so low, I figured it was a “no-frills” type of company. I was so wrong. Sales team was professional and helpful, products were in quite quickly and the delivery personnel were polite and well trained. I will definitely be purchasing my new kitchen appliances from Canadian Appliance Source in the future!


  47. By Joe Flannigan on June 16, 20105:42 pm

    I’m completely underwhelmed by this company. I ordered a freezer online and then called them after several days about delivery and was told they would call me “when it came in”. Two weeks later my Mastercard account was credited for the charge (at least I got my money back!), but never any explanation by telephone or email. A previous inquiry by email was never answered. I have 3 new appliances to buy and it won’t be from this company.


  48. By S.L on June 14, 20102:59 pm

    Got all my appliance from canadian appliance source. was very happy with the service. My dishwasher came scratched – had to wait for another one. Over all great customer service!


  49. By Amy on June 6, 20105:31 am

    I bought a Weber Summit Series S670 From Canadian Appliance Source. They offered the lowest price on weber’s. It did arrive a little later then promised (they claimed it was backordered), But I did get it. Now I’m throwing mad BBQ Parties.


  50. By Emily on June 3, 20108:47 am

    Before buying a new fridge last year I shopped around and found them to be the lowest priced. Service was not bad. I would recommend them.


  51. By Patty on May 28, 20106:03 pm

    Hello Readers!
    I recently purchased my entire kitchen appliances from Canadian Appliance Source and just received them last week. I was so thrilled with this company and was not expecting this kind of service from a retailer who’s prices were so cheap. I chose the appliances I wanted from their website and they were the only place online where I was able to see current manufacturers promotion. ( I got 3 Kitchenaid appliances and got my microwave free!) Mike C. helped me out when I came to the showroom and he was extremely helpful! The delivery team was excellent and came within the 2 hour window that I was promised. Thanks for making my biggest purchase of my new home such a calm experience.


  52. By Mike on April 26, 20106:32 pm

    Great Store!


  53. By Peter on April 26, 20105:13 pm

    I bought a Weber Summit Series S670 From Canadian Appliance Source. They offered the lowest price on weber’s. It did arrive a little later then promised (they claimed it was backordered), But I did get it. Now I’m throwing mad BBQ Parties.


  54. By Steve from Woodbridge on April 16, 20102:27 pm

    Got a Weber Summit BBQ from Canadian Appliance Source out in Toronto and it was amazing! Couldn’t believe how cheap it was. I didn’t believe it until I received it! Thanks guys for the great service and great products. I will definitely purchase appliances from you in the future when needed.


  55. By Melanie from North York on April 16, 20102:20 pm

    Canadian Appliance Source was an excellent shopping experience. Loved that they were so honest with me when helping me chose my kitchen appliances. Got really amazing prices. I did tons of research on their website and priced matched and got the best deal I could find. I was a bit skeptical in buying such high ticket items from a store I haven’t heard of but every part of the purchase was just as professional as the big box retailers. Delivery was scheduled when I wanted it. The Delivery personnel were really nice and unboxed all 6 of my items and put them into place. Thanks guys. I will definitely shop there again!


  56. By John M. on April 12, 20108:51 pm

    Before buying a new fridge last year I shopped around and found them to be the lowest priced. Service was not bad. I would recommend them.




Name (required)

Email (required)

Website

Speak your mind

   ©2010 Appliance Store Review | Rating & Reviews of Home and Kitchen Appliance Retailers